I’m going to keep this short and sweet.

As I’ve talked to some people, I think the end of the year is making us as a junior class tired and weary. As I’ve thought about next year, I feel anxiety and feel no hope for the future sometimes. 

I KNOW in my mind that I need to trust in God and give all glory to Him, but I don’t truly UNDERSTAND this concept right now in the midst of my doubts. 

Tyler and I thought it would be a good idea to memorize a verse as a class. It will be our theme and a reminder of our purpose and our meaning. This is also a shout out verse to Lizzy because it’s her favorite. 

2 Corinthians 12:9-10

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10 That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

When we are the most weak, God is the most strong. That is some gospel truth. Let’s continue to point each other to Jesus.

 

E*

